Ad: Adams Bench Winery 2007 Myth red wine

Here’s a first look at what cabernet franc tastes like, Adams Bench style! I only say that because they have slated a 2013 release of a pure cabernet franc and it will be the first such from this iconic vineyard.

Tasted at 59 to 67 degrees on the IR temp gun and paired with Beecher’s Smoked Flagship cheese. Dark magenta in the Riedel, emanating wafts of cherry, raspberry, plum, flint, and a lick of oak. On the palate, moderate-dense with a spicy tack leading to flavors of red fruits, black pepper, gentle tannins, cedar, and sage on a fairly long tail.

Columbia Valley AVA. Sold out but retailed for $34. Released August 22, 2009. 50% Two Blondes cabernet franc, 50% Windy Ridge merlot. Power: 3/5. Balance: 3/5. Depth: 2/5. Finesse: 3/5. Rated: 91. Music pairing: “Reelin’ In The Years” by Steely Dan (live). This was a quickie by WAwineman… uncorked, uneducated but not uncouth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ad: Adams Bench Winery 2007 Myth red wine

  1. Scott Abernethy says:

    What? The WAWineman does quickies? I’m shocked! What I really am is THIRSTY. This is going to be a long stint on the wagon. I’ll have to taste through you. Cheers.

    PS Those multiple references to IU, Bobby Knight, etc. make me think you may have discovered the black sheep in our family – a true athlete and big into AAU basketball. He owns and operates a large training complex in Indianapolis.

  2. wawineman says:

    I know! I was lazy. I’ll fill in more details later.
    I feel for ya. Especially with new releases coming out. I’ll lift my glass to ya everytime I imbibe.
    You, sir, I cannot get much past you. I didn’t think you were following my posts lately as you have much higher priority knees to worry about. Gotta rethink my next post…

  3. Pingback: Adams Bench deserves a starting lineup spot | Seven Hundred Fifty

Leave a Reply

